TransDEM Forum

TransDEM News, Support, Hints and Resources
It is currently 29 Apr 2024 13:05

All times are UTC + 1 hour

Post subject: Newbie questions
PostPosted: 17 Oct 2012 17:51 

Hi folks; I'm fairly new at computers and Trainz (TS 12) and TransDEM. A couple of things were bothering me about TransDEM, so I thought I would start over fresh. I just re installed TransDem because my first question was about the following message I received while installing. This appeared at the end of the install, I just closed the widow and the TransDEM screen opens, and all seem to be OK.

"Setup has detected that this computer does not meet the requirements to install this software. The following blocking issues must be resolved before you can install microsoft visual c++ 2010 x86 Redistributable Setup Software Package.

"please resolve the following"

"A newer version of microsoft visual c++2010 redistributable has been detected on this machine."

Do I need to do anything about this message?

Like I said all seems to be fine. I have done the quick start tutorial, saw everything in surveyor, including track laid on the blue line. The one thing that bothers me is this. During the quick start tutorial, you are supposed to draw 2 "boxes". The first goes around the whole map. The second one goes around a smaller area. Although I can see the lines around the smaller box, what shows up in surveyor is the whole map, not the smaller area. I'm going to start over today, beginning with the Quick Start Guide and the Muengsten tutorial.

I have a few more questions, but I will wait until I get going again.

Thanks guys, I'll try not to bug you too much, cheers.......Rick

PS TransDEM is great, it's me who is screwing up!

Post subject: Re: Newbie questions
PostPosted: 18 Oct 2012 08:43 

rickf77 wrote:
"A newer version of microsoft visual c++2010 redistributable has been detected on this machine."

Do I need to do anything about this message?